Your Memo Desk
Use this page to communicate with our staff. We welcome your
comments, suggestions, questions, and bug reports. You should also
use this page to tell us about members who are violating HitExchange
rules. We call them cheaters and reward you 5-10 hit credits for
This area shows the current status of your account. It is quite
boring unless your account has a problem. Normally the 'Account
Status' shows 'Member'. You may see 'New' if your account is not yet
approved for membership.
When your account has a serious problem, a hold will be placed on
your account. You must resolve it quickly, because your banners are
not being displayed at other sites while your account is on hold.
Sometimes you may see multiple holds.
Each hold is listed with an 'Info' button. Click on it to see
more information about the hold. It also provides instruction on
diagnosing the problem and offers some solutions.
If you cannot resolve a hold, write to us for help in the
Feedback section. Be sure to include specific information,
such as the 'On Hold' message, or any error message you may have
To send a feedback message to our staff, enter your message into
the text area, select the appropriate 'Type', then press 'Send
Feedback'. After you submit a message, it will appear in the 'Staff
Reply' area. While you may not edit your message, you can delete it
and submit a revised new message.
When reporting a cheater, please include the cheater's account
number (i.e. HX123456), the URL where HitExchange rules are being
violated, and a brief description of the violation.
Your messages are saved in the Staff Reply area. When the staff
responds, the reply message is e-mailed to you and appended to your
message in the Staff Reply area. Every message is saved here until
you delete it.
Sometimes your action on another HitExchange page will require
staff attention. For example, when you add a new category to your
Profile page, staff approval is required. So the new category will
appear in the Staff Reply area as a pending request. You cannot
delete it until the staff responds, but you can withdraw the request
through the Profile page.
Please delete messages shortly after you read them. But do not
delete your message before our staff reply to it. Our staff will not
read your message unless it appears in this area. To delete a
message, select the "I'm Sure" checkbox and then click on the 'Delete'